Plaskett and Petry Awards 2017

Jason Stovall is the 2017 Joseph Plaskett Award recipient! Based in Victoria, B.C., Jason completed his MFA (2016) at the University of Western Ontario in London, Ontario. Thanks to Sky Glabush, Associate Professor at Western for the letter of reference. And congratulations  to Gillian King, MFA (2016–University of Ottawa), who is the Nancy Peltry Award winner. Thanks to Andrew Wright, Director of the Department of Visual Arts, University of Ottawa for his letter of support.

Jury for 2017 was held in Toronto. Thanks to artist and professor Laura Millard at OCAD who served as Chair, David Liss from MOCA, and Alexander Irving of University of Toronto. The experienced jury members enthusiastically offered their recommendations to the Joseph Plaskett and Nancy Petry Foundations and they offer congratulations the winners. Jen Aitken assisted the awards process.