Plaskett and Petry Award Recipients for 2018!

The competition for this year’s Plaskett Award and Petry Award is complete! The 2018 Plaskett Award recipient is Karine Fréchette and the 2018 Petry winner is Adam Alexander Gunn. Karine and Adam received their awards at the RCA Annual General Meeting in Ottawa on Saturday May 19 at the new Ottawa Art Gallery. Congratulations Karine and Adam!

Thank you to our jury: Julie Trudel, Assistant Professor at UQAM; David Elliott, Professor at Concordia University, and Jennifer Lefort, Instructor at UQO and at the University of Ottawa. Mathieu Ménard assisted in the jury process. This Montreal-based jury saw many outstanding applicants. The images are always projected, and their quality is key. The jury was grateful to all the professors and senior artists who wrote thoughtful letters of reference.

We hope all 2018 applicants who are still eligible will apply again in 2019.